Wonder Woman’s Identity

What’s that you say?  You didn’t know my secret identity?

Today:

  • 5 piano lessons
  • 1 batch of cookies
  • 1 batch of bread
  • 3 meals
  • 3 snacks
  • 5 “bear hunts”
  • 1 doll hair-do
  • 45-minute gab fest with my sister
  • 45 minutes of being a human trampoline for my daughter (it kept her happy during the gab fest)
  • 43 spring tops sent out for judging
  • double batch of laundry soap
  • 1 batch of diapers (after making the laundry soap, oops)
  • Untold numbers of cuddles
  • Untold versions of “I love you more than….” (fill in the blank.  Recent favorites are light bulbs, walls, and jelly beans.)

Ah, but you want to meet my mild-mannered alter ego?
Here’s where she lives.  Prepare yourself.  It’s a pretty good hiding place.

EEEEEEEE!!

024

Noooo!!!!

027

But never fear. Order was restored before company came. Even if Wonder Woman had to wear her baby on her shoulders to cuddle AND clean.
033

10 Responses

  1. Wonder woman indeed!!!!!

  2. Sorry, Wonder Woman. What was that again? I got distracted by that lovely colorful back splash.

  3. Okay, I guess the counters are kind of messy, but still you should see my house……
    And look, it’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s Wonder Woman!

  4. No wonder you were tuckered out yesterday! 🙂

  5. Well, Wonder Woman, I’ll bet you are a hero to your kids. Can’t you just picture it, in the future your children will be asked,”So, who is your hero?” and 10 to 1 I bet they say “My Mom – she did it all and still had time to cuddle and let me climb on and pummel her for 45 minutes….” I’m not saying they will remember the same moments you do, but they’ll have their own set of good Mom memories, I’m sure. Hang in there, Wonder Woman and her mild mannered alter ego!

Leave a Reply

