The Spider

Doing laundry late one night, I was surprised to see a small spider out in the open, hurriedly spinning around and snacking on a very large bug. I sat and watched the small spider, and planned on going to get the vacuum to take care of the un-wanted guest, until a slightly larger spider darted out from under a bulge in the carpet and tried to pirate the meal.

Ick! Gross! SpiderSSS!

I smashed them all, stomped down the carpet where the interloper had come from, and took the laundry upstairs shuddering all the way.

Doing laundry again late the next night, I glanced down at the scene from the night before…all that remained was a faint stain on the old linoleum. I think we have a bigger problem than I thought.

*shudder*

7 Responses

  1. heh. i wonder how big the biggest one is…

  2. ew.

  3. Uhhhh!!! No!
    What are you going to do?

  4. Eww….scary!

  5. That is Disgusting. I don’t think I want to know.

    Ok. I do. Tell us about it if you ever find out.

  6. Oh, UGH. I think Aragog lives in your basement. šŸ˜‰

Leave a comment